Good morning! As you can see, it's been a while since my last post. Maybe I've been avoiding you because I fell off the exercise bandwagon. And by maybe, I mean I've definitely been avoiding you.
To be completely honest, I've lost motivation. In Fresno, I was working out for my wedding dress. In SLO, I would see literally dozens and dozens of other people running and exercising EVERY DAY. (It's hard not to feel motivated when you're in a beautiful city and being reminded every morning and evening during your commute that you should exercise.) Here in Tehachapi, it seems like almost no one works out and everyone goes to McDonalds. My own husband isn't much of a help. He is naturally thin and eats tons of junk. (Love you babe!)
So here I am...it's been almost a month without running. Last week Joe and I did go for after-dinner walks almost every night, so that was a little time of physical activity. I need to get going again. It's starting to cool down in the evenings and mornings here, so that will be nice. Okay! Commitment time: I'm going to run tomorrow morning (I have work in a bit today) and run three times next week. How far? Not sure. I'm just going to go. Break!
No comments:
Post a Comment