Wednesday, September 5, 2012

Well blog world, I lied to you. I'm sorry! I didn't go running the next day like I promised, but I did do a water aerobics class on Saturday so I consider as a make-up session. I did go running this morning. I couldn't believe how winded I was for how short of a distance I ran! So sad. But that is also motivation. I want to get back to being able to run four miles no problem. It was a beautiful morning for a run, overcast and cool. 

The only think that worries me about running around here is the fact that Tehachapians seem to think at least two dogs is a necessity. And that keeping them behind fences is not a necessity. A medium-size dog ran up to me barking when I ran by it's house, so I stopped and faced it sternly. I wasn't afraid because it wasn't a large dog, but medium-sized dogs have teeth too! One evening I saw an older lady walking with a big stick in her hand. Maybe I'll become that lady haha.

If you are wondering about that water aerobics class, it was a lot of fun! Not a very strenuous workout, but fun to be in the water. I took it at Glen Ivy Hot Springs in Corona, CA with my mother-in-law, sister-in-law, grandmother-in-law, and aunt-in-law. It was kind of like an adult water park. So many pools and places to lay out! We went in the mineral baths, did water aerobics, took a mud bath (pics will be put up soon), and had a moisturizing treatment. My skin felt soft by the end of the day, but I felt so tired! It's ironic, going there to relax and leaving exhausted. It was a very interesting experience and I loved being with my in-laws, but I'm not sure how people can go all the time!

Speaking of exhausted...I work 31 hours this week. Now, I know most people work 40 hours a week, and there are people who work 40 hours at a much more labor-intensive job, but 31 hours seems like too much to me. When I signed up for a part-time job, I didn't expect to have a just-under-full-time job. I am grateful for the income that I can bring to our family, but I'm wondering if this is the new weekly schedule for me. After standing for seven hours, I feel so spent when I get home. I'm finding that the trick is to do housework before I go to work. Yesterday morning I scrubbed toilets and this morning I'm doing laundry. Now when I get home I can cook dinner and not worry about the house.'

Does anyone have any helpful work/home routines? I'd be curious to hear if there is a good system I can implement.

No comments:

Post a Comment